Sharing my film

Initially I just sent my film to those who were interviewed in it and shared it on Facebook and Twitter. I got some nice comments from this, only a couple of critical comments but most importantly it didn’t reach a wide audience which it set out to do.

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 15.21.00 Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 15.21.09

Email responses from interviewees in the film

I was disappointed with the lack of influence that the film created. I began to target it at specific people and organisations, I tweeted people directly on Twitter who may be interested but this still created a minimal reaction. The most influential was when I sent the film to the Heritage Crafts AssociationΒ who posted the film onto their page where it received 104 shares! I could not believe this, the film has now had almost 1000 views on Vimeo too. People were sharing the film and commenting with their opinions trying to initiate change in further viewers. I am so happy with the reaction is has caused, so many people have been supporting and sharing in order to try and make a difference, which is what the film set out to do.

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 15.23.11

69 likes, 3 comments, 104 sharesScreen Shot 2015-01-12 at 15.30.24

Stats from Vimeo. 969 overall views since date of upload: 30th December

I have since sent the video to all the people who’s work starred in the film and people are still watching and sharing so hopefully it will continue to make an impact and change peoples views and shopping habits.

Leave a Reply

